Air Conditioning Situation In Ba

Vwang777

Registered
Hi everyone! I'm a student from Hong Kong who's about to spend a year studying in BA. I was wondering, is it common for houses/restaurants/shops to have AC in BA? I ask because in Hong Kong, there is AC in every house/restaurant/shop, new or old, to accommodate to our sweltering 40 degree c. summer weather. Does the weather get nearly as hot in BA and will I be able to survive if my homestay family doesn't have AC in the house?

Thanks!

Hi Vwang777, have noticed hence you declared you're from Hong Kong instead coming from the US, your English in general is pretty good ..Your writing is as good as any "Mericanos" or better than some native English speaker in here. The Hongkongnese that I have accostumed to known they are not as fluent as you seemingly. ?

or coming from any of the 80 countries around the world where English is the first language GRRRrr.

p.s Hong Kong has English as an official language along with Chinese.

Regardless as if HK has English as official or not,and perhaps prior to returning to the red chinese, the majority of Hongkonese knowst to me, their English proficiency is far to be true, thus the OP's fluency has gotten my attention. Perhaps his Google translate works better than my Japanese tool!

The last time I visited Hong Kong, their inhabitants couldn't speak an Iota in English or did not understand their English..

Hi Vwang777, have noticed hence you declared you're from Hong Kong instead coming from the US, your English in general is pretty good ..Your writing is as good as any "Mericanos" or better than some native English speaker in here. The Hongkongnese that I have accostumed to known they are not as fluent as you seemingly. ?

I think his spelling it too good to be from the US :)

(sorry, couldn't resist!)

@Vwang777: there are aircons everywhere here, much the same as hk. :)
By the looks of it though, the temp is a bit cooler here in summer:
eojlryR.png

(from here)