Dni Help, (I Apologize In Advance If This Is Redundant)

Deborah Florencia

Registered
Hello everyone,

I know that the subject of the DNI has been discussed a great deal on this site, yet I never seem to find the old posts when I acutally need the information!

Anyway, I would be really apprecaitive if someone could answer my questions please!

I am from the United States and I have acutally lived in Argentina for a year, but never got my DNI yet. I can get it because I am a student studying at a University in Argentina for the next year. I am very confused with what I exactly need in order to obtain it because I keep reading different things online. Can someone please confirm if the folliwng information is correct:

In order to get the DNI a USA Citizen needs the following things:

1. birth certificate- Now i see that there has been differents posts concenring this. Some say I need to have it certified by an Argentine Consulate here in the USA others say I just need to get it appostilled. What is correct?

2. Passport- all pages photo copied.

3. FBI report which has been apostiled. THIS is my main confusion here. Many online sites say I need a background check from the place I have lived in the past five years AND an FBI report. (For example, I live in PA so I need a PA criminal check and a FBI report). But others says that I just need a FBI report and its fine, which is correct?

4. Certificado de Domiclio
5. Argentine Police background check
6. passport photos

(and of course everything needs to be translated)

Please let me know if those documents are right, if i am missing anything, and the answers to my quesitons
Thankssss
Deborah

I didn't need a birth certificate, dont think thats a req. what is pa? Panama? Yes you need a Panamanian criminal background check and a us background check

Hello everyone,

I know that the subject of the DNI has been discussed a great deal on this site, yet I never seem to find the old posts when I acutally need the information!