Employment Needed In January

cammy7000

Registered
To whom it concerns,

I am a recent graduate from Durham University with BA (honours) in Philosophy. In January 2014 I am looking to move to Buenos Aires and work for a minimum of three months, I have experience working as a chef, bartender, with animals, with disabled children and am well traveled. I am pretty open to ideas regarding employment so please contact me if you know of any opportunities arising. I will be teaching myself Spanish over the next six months so hope to have an intermediate level on arrival.

Kind regards,
Kathleen Cameron

Your 90-day tourist visa doesn't allow you to work in Argentina. That's the law.

Kathleen, not to be mean but you have no work experience, no work visa, an intermediate level of Spanish (at best) and the economy here isn't great. If you did come you would probably be teaching English at around 50 pesos an hour. You can take a look on Craigslist but I have never heard of a company hiring anyone without them being present in Buenos Aires in order to conduct an interview. Good luck!

Many expats are looking for baby-sitters / nannies if that would be of interest to you. Whenever they offer their services on here, they seem to get snapped up.

Are you being facetious? Look at the guy who wants to make curry dinners and sell them and all the support and enthusiasm we give him. Don't be rude.
No, I am not. Why is a college graduate looking for work in Buenos Aires? So she can earn a better wage from more satisfying work? She has to figure out what she wants to do in life, but working illegally in BsAs is not the answer.