English TV Stations - cable tv question

torquey

Registered
Hi all.

I'm sorry if this is in the wrong forum, I searched and didn't find anything but a post from 2007. I also looked at the Entertainment forum but that looked like it was about more cultured entertainment; magicians, operas, plays, etc.

I'm new to BA and to this forum. I've been here a week and am enjoying working on improving my Spanish, but at the end of the day I'd like to come home and watch some TV that I truly understand and don't have to think about to watch.

Are there any internet, satellite or otherwise cable TV providers that have English speaking TV stations? The TV in our apartment it too old to have a SAP button - and I don't think it would work anyway as I've set all the languages to English (Guide, Voice and Subtitles) and nothing really changed.

I've seen Directv Go which seems interesting, but haven't had any luck signing up for the 3 day trial period. I don't have a DNI. I'm here on a visitor's visa for a year. My wife is here on a one year work visa and has a DNI.

Could anyone help me out/point me in the right direction?

Thanks.

Chris

Personal Flow offers at least CNN and Fox News, both of which are the international versions. Therefore, while they provide English-speaking content, the programming may not be identical to what they broadcast in the USA.

Additionally, probably there is an option to subscribe to American services, such as Sling?, and access their content here by using a VPN.

I've seen Directv Go which seems interesting, but haven't had any luck signing up for the 3 day trial period. I don't have a DNI. I'm here on a visitor's visa for a year. My wife is here on a one year work visa and has a DNI.