Hello - hope I am not intruding!

Chant

Registered
Hello,

I am not sure if this is the correct forum for my request but here goes:

My husband, Sean is an electrician and I am an attorney (don't hold that against me!!). We live in Seattle, WA with our dog, Beans and our cat, Lucy. We are in our early 40's and enjoy riding our bicycles, motorcycles and eating good food with our friends. We don't have children so somehow we seem "younger" than other 40-ish people...not sure why, maybe that is wishful thinking. Anyway, we love good food (who doesn't?) but we are not snobby foodies...one of our favorite things to do is meet up with friends (and friends of friends - everyone is welcome) at a small family run pizza shop on Friday night for pizza and beer. We have been doing that for over 3 years!

We also love to travel so we take two weeks a year (I know, 2 weeks is never long enough) and go somewhere new. 2011 we are planning BA for a week and then on to Uruguay for a week on the beach.

One of our favorite trips was to Amsterdam. We met a Dutch couple here in Seattle that were visiting and they said. "hey, when you come to Amsterdam, look us up!!" and we did. We met up with them and some of their friends a couple times during our stay...we laughed, ate, and drank. Amsterdam is a beautiful city but quite honestly, meeting up with them was the highlight of our trip. We also met a couple ex-pats in Costa Rica and had a similarly great time. We met an amazing group of people from EVERYWHERE in a small hostel in Chengdu, China that were fun to sightsee with. What we figured out is that travel is so much more fun when we can share the experience.