Land Registry - Abandoned Building

Girino

Registered
I have been feeding a small group of 2-3 cats since 6 months, one of them had kitties and they live in an sort of turret in the back of an abandoned building. I can see two kittens and they should be 2-2.5 months old now. They are not leaving the turret (AFAIK) but they are exiting from the broken window and roaming on a sort of roof.

They are still milk-fed and I can't sterilize the mom unless I catch the kittens first, I know the address of the building and I asked around but nobody knows whose house/building it is. The building facing on the street looks like it is abandoned, so I thought to ask to the land registry, though I have no experience with land registry in Argentina.

Will they give me the name of the owner? What if I can't get to talk with the owner or if the building is abandoned? Any way to enter lawfully?

I'm of no help on getting info on the building but you *can* spay a nursing cat. I wouldn't do it if the kittens were only a week old but at 2 months, no problem. The female will continue to produce milk if she is still nursing the kittens but at that age, she'll probably already be starting to wean them so esp don't worry.

If the property is located in Capital Federal, try el Registro de Propiedad Inmueble, Av Belgrano, 1130, right off 9 de Julio in Monserrat.

I'm of no help on getting info on the building but you *can* spay a nursing cat. I wouldn't do it if the kittens were only a week old but at 2 months, no problem. The female will continue to produce milk if she is still nursing the kittens but at that age, she'll probably already be starting to wean them so esp don't worry.

I am not concerned with her ability to keep milking, I am just afraid to leave the kittens unattended and not fed for 2 days (the night I'd catch the mom and the next day while she recovers from the anesthesia.)

Here are some useful websites for dogs and cats in Buenos Aires.