Lived In Ba ... But Going To Cordoba

AliA

Registered
Hi everyone!

My name is Ali. I'm a medical resident and I spent almost two months enjoying myself immensely in BA last spring. I'm going to Cordoba for a month this January and was wondering if anyone could recommend a cueva. I wanted to use Xoom but now it's closed in Cordoba (!!!). Thank you :)

Hi Ali. The blue rate aint gonna change much in one month, you can get your pesos beforehand in buenos aires and problem solved.
if you run out of pesos while in cordoba, since it's a smaller town, you wont have any trouble finding the place that the local hotels and places use!
btw, I'm not the paranoid type, but your first very first post asking for a "cueva" is a way of introduction that might be taken the wrong way by some deranged right wing lunatics.

Deranged right wing lunatics? Don't know if you're referring to me (neither right wing, nor, I think, deranged; although people think Libertarians are both and they couldn't be farther from the truth about either being right-wing or deranged at least as a whole :) ), because I did mention at some point not too long ago that cuevas are hard to break into by just anyone because of the natural suspicion and borderline paranoia (rightfully so) that cuevas have in this political climate.

Personally, I wouldn't introduce anyone to a cueva for money transfers unless I knew them personally (well, I might make an exception for someone on the board who had been here a while and had a lot of posts) and could vouch for them, because I've been asked by the cueva folk themselves not to do so and run the risk of advertising their existence to people who could do them damage.

within two blocks of my house are two cuevas who will let anyone in, they just buzz you in- I entered both with no recommendation, no id check, just a casual glance. Now, I suppose I dont fit the motochorro profile, but I think its a lot easier to change money than you imply.