Moving to BA in DEC. I have some Questions!

Dashb07

Registered
Hey Everyone! I currently reside in Dallas, TX. I'm 22. I will be moving to BA in DEC and I have a couple questions. Maybe you could help me out.

1. I'm a hairstylist. It shouldn't be that hard for me to find a job out there considering that BA has quite a butt load of salons. My only issue is getting a workers visa. I have absolutely no clue how to go about getting one either. How long does it usually take to get one? This is my major issue!

2. I am learning Spanish. Let me rephrase that...I am TRYING to learn Spanish. Dora the Explorer has been my home girl with the language issues. I'm wondering are there any English speaking salons, or anyone who could point me in the direction of some English speaking salons.

I will be so grateful for any answers. I need all the information I can get on these 2 questions. Thanks, peace and love!

Hey! You will love living in BA!

1. You need to get a criminal police report from your home country, then once you get here, you need to go to the Immigrations office in Retiro and apply for your Argentine criminal report. This takes 24 hours, so you will need to go back the next day. To apply for this, you need a your passport, photo copies of it and a passport photo. You then need to make an appointment to go again for the VISA. Working visa you need you work employers to fill out a form, which you will get when getting your argentine criminal report. With this, you need to go to your appointment with 2 more passport photos, your passport and a copy of every single page in your passport and around 400-800 pesos. And thats about it! I'm not going to lie.. its a ball ache!

2. There are a ton of english speaking hairdressers.. give me a couple of days. Im actually meeting an english girl who has a salon this week, and I will ask her!

Speak soon!