Yelp has come to BA! or... sort of...

tez

Registered
http://www.znopit.com/

Has anyone seen this site yet?

I am blanking on the proper business term for "blatant copying of a business idea," but I just stumbled upon the above website. If any of you are lovers of yelp.com from back in the states, you'll notice that this site is exactly the same, down to the colors, the "highlights," everything.

They must be new still as there aren't a ton of reviews but they do have plenty of places listed, ready for reviews to be made. That said, some have tons of reviews already, even though I haven't seen this thing advertised anywhere. I still need to dig in deeper, but if it is like yelp we should be able to review everything from restaurants to hairstylists to plumbers and doctors.

I have wished for a site as easy as Yelp so many times I even considered launching one myself (even though I have zero tech knowledge, and I now see I am a few steps behind, as usual!), but I am happy someone has finally done it. I am quite excited.

I'm not sure if I like the name though, "yelp" is such an easy word to make into a verb, but znopit?

So, will you all be znopit-ing? I hope so, as I for one find it very useful!! (as of now it is all in Spanish and I don't see any quick translation links, but the star ratings need no translation at least).

Well, let's take a look:

baexpats.org
Google PR: 4
Alexa Rating: 178k

znopit.com
Google PR: 2
Alexa Rating: 1,148k

My guess is they have 1/10th of our visitors and 25 reviews about Sanatorio Colegiales.
Wonder where all these reviews are coming from? Prolific reviewers?