Cafes For Writing And For Thinking

Tommy1978

Registered
Hi all,

One of my primary purposes being here in BA is to write and develop ideas.

Does anyone have any suggestions on good atmospheric cafes or bars where it would be worthwhile to visit and work in?

I am based in Retiro by Cordoba and willing to travel.

any neighborhood.

or please feel free to share experiences working in the cafes of BA.

Thanks in advance

bc br

Apologies to Hemingway, et al, as a writer I have found that cafes and serious writing usually don't mix. When I want to get serious writing done I lock myself in our 1/2 bathroom with a sign on the door that says "Don't Bother Me!" and I disable my wifi. I get my serious work done sitting on the toilet. :)

Apologies to Hemingway, et al, as a writer I have found that cafes and serious writing usually don't mix. When I want to get serious writing done I lock myself in our 1/2 bathroom with a sign on the door that says "Don't Bother Me!" and I disable my wifi. I get my serious work done sitting on the toilet. :)

Right on. That's where I conduct business calls. You might as well kill two birds with one stone. Matar dos pajaros con un tiro.

Cafes are good for dreaming and thinking (for me) but serious writing I do at home. I also am not a fan of taking a computer to a cafe, kind of ruins the vibe and not terribly safe. Not incredibly unsafe, but they probably get stolen more often then a cafe in New York.*
I haven´t been there in years, but La Academia (callao casi corrientes) if filled with people working but very old school. El Britanico has gotten a bit too clean, but it is classic and open 24 hours. Good place to get depressed. Defensa y Brasil. El Federal is also good, Peru y Carlos Calvo, but they have the worse waiters in the history of waiting. Ironically, La Poesia, owned by the same owner, has nicer waiters (Chile casi Bolivar).