Church in Palermo Soho

amyostrander

Registered
As I am sure some of you have seen. I am new to BA and looking for lots of recommendations! Anyone know of a great Catholic church in Palermo Soho?

I just realized that I can't even remember there being a church IN Palermo Soho.

There is one in P. HOLLYWOOD (on Dorrego) and in another "Palermo" on the ~"South" side of Scalabrini Ortiz at Plaza Guemes:

dsc00938.jpg

Plaza Guemes

I know of a "Jabad" (spelled "Chabad" in English) house in Palermo Soho, but the only church I can even think of is on Santa Fe near Oro (between Plaza Italia & the Palermo train station/subte stop).

UPDATE:

Just remembered the Armenians have a church (ON Calle Armenia... of course) across from the Armenian Cultural Center. How's your Armenian? They might also have some services in Spanish.

Salvan%2Bdel%2Bremate%2Bun%2Bedificio%2Bdel%2BCentro%2BArmenio%2Bporte%25C3%25B1o.jpg

Armenian Church in Palermo Soho

Are you looking for a religious service to attend? There is only one Catholic church in the city with a weekly English mass - Madre Admirable on Arroyo in Retiro. The church is across the street from the former Israeli embassy, the one that was attacked about a decade ago. Terrible disaster. A lot of people died including one of the Madre Admirable priests. You can google the church's website. It's one of the prettiest and best maintained parishes in the city.

Thanks for your responses. I am looking for a Catholic Service in Spanish (learning Spanish and I think it will help =). I am at Malabia y Honduras. I will check these places out. Many thanks...