Computer programming classes in BA?

tez

Registered
Not sure which category to place this in...

I would like to take some computer programming classes, but I'm not sure where to start or where to look...

I'm not completely computer-language ignorant, but I haven't taken any formal classes and everything I know is self-taught.

I really just want to take some classes to educate myself, so I can understand a bit of all this programming going on all around me. I also find it interesting.

I appreciate any ideas of places to look or what to search types of classes to search for!

No problem the classes being in Spanish, of course.

Thanks.

There is a place right by my apartment...on Guemes and Malabia. It looks pretty small, I am not sure it would be the best quality.

I would also check with UBA and other public universities, I think you would get the best classes there.

Reactions: tez
Thanks, I live near there I'll pass by.

Also, I'm looking to know what the class would be called that I am looking for (ha!) if anyone might be able to help with that.... programación informática? Seems like a ridiculous question to ask, but I am having trouble figuring out where to start looking...

I can't say I've studied there, but IT College (Ave Cordoba near 9 Julio) seems very professional - I've sat for Certification exams there. From the posters and propaganda floating around they seem to cover Microsoft, Oracle, etc
http://www.itcollege.com.ar/

What particular languages/technology are you looking at learning?
If you find the programming / Computer science interesting, regardless of languages, I recommend Project Euler (http://projecteuler.net/) it's a VERY nerdy way to kill some time and get your brain working.

funny, I just started last week myself, had looked for a place too, but figured, who needs to pay in this era of free information?? So I started doing the course online with MIT.

http://ocw.mit.edu/courses/electric...nce-and-programming-fall-2008/video-lectures/