Economists in Buenos Aires

caballito24

Registered
Hi there, I am an exchange student here in BsAs, and I'm staying here this summer (read: winter) to start research on my senior thesis. I'm starting by looking at global financial crises over the past ten years (big topic, I know) and I'd like to talk to any economists/academics in BsAs that are knowledgeable about the crisis in 2001. If you know anyone that could be of help, please send me a PM. Thanks.

Domingo Cavallo is one of them but probably now is giving lectures in USA (poor guys) one of the Chicago Boys who sent this country straight to the pits.

Another could be José Alfredo Martínez de Hoz another ex-Chicago Boy this one also made sure this country went bankrupt.

There still one around here, his name is Ricardo Lopez Murphy other glorious ex-Chicago guy, a beauty

To start that will be enough for the moment.

Lucas said:
Domingo Cavallo is one of them but probably now is giving lectures in USA (poor guys) one of the Chicago Boys who sent this country straight to the pits.

Another could be José Alfredo Martínez de Hoz another ex-Chicago Boy this one also made sure this country went bankrupt.

There still one around here, his name is Ricardo Lopez Murphy other glorious ex-Chicago guy, a beauty

To start that will be enough for the moment.

I thought Cavallo went to Harvard...