Getting desperate.

Reefscratcher

Registered
:confused: I have been here for two months with my Argentine prometida and she is growing more and more frustrated with the immigration processes. I am a self employed Dental Tech and I need to get legalized and find work quick or my relationship will be on the rocks(close now) and I will deplete my cash reserves. I came here in love and sold everything to be with her. No regrets there. I need ideas from those of you who have learned how to work and get around the system. Also contacts for immigration. Thanks for the help and consideration. My Brain is on overload.

Um...wow. Did you not move here with enough funds to support yourself for a lengthy time period? And your relationship is based on you working?:eek: Wow.. okay.

Since you say you are self-employed, are you wanting to be a monotributo? Are you papers already in process? (birth certificates apostilled, criminal records, etc)?

I have no idea what the market is for dental techs here but I would think you would need to work with an established practice. Have you already talked to dentists? I'm assuming you are fluent in Spanish?

Get married. Fastest way to be "legal", but it's not going to get you a job

Enrol at a course at UBA. Its free, gives you residency and you can legally work as a student.

Or get an accountant to swear that you have a fixed foreign income of at least 1000 USD.

You'll need your criminal record and birth certificate, stamped by the apostille to obtain any sort of visa, hopefully you've got that sorted already.

Probably best either way you speak to an immigration lawyer. Good luck

Syngirl is right. Due to your job, your best bet is to get married, enrolling in college will require you to spend time studying and assisting leaving you with little time to work. A dentist will definitely want you to be legal and of course proof your completed studies.