I'm Ready To Move

cje702

Registered
So I know I am going to see people trying to convince me not to move there for what I am about to say. I have done my research for quite sometime now, I have been kept up to date about almost everything going on in Buenos Aires. I have been contemplating for a long time to move to Buenos Aires for over a year now. Yes, I have been there before; I was there last July and fell in love with the place and someone there. I currently live in Canada, I am a permanent resident of Canada, and I am a French and an American citizen. I currnetly have over $15,000 in CAD&USD saved up. I speak English and French fluently and my Spanish is intermediate, I can hold a conversation in Spanish but might have a few gramatic errors. Being a French citizen I could go there under a working holiday visa which is where I can work as a foriegner (en blanco) there in Argentina, or I could just go there and go work (en negro) without the visa. I see that quite a few people on here get paid in dollars by doing work from home. I currently work in a call centre here in Canada where I answer the phone in English, French, and in Spanish. I make more than enough to get by right now, I was wondering if anyone has had experience doing a call centre job from home (but abroad). So like say I am getting paid by an American/Canadian/French company but living in Argentina. Is there any suggestion you could give me on how to find work or anything at all? If you are going to say not to move there, save your time because I have made up my mind. I just want to have some advice on what to do once I am there.

As long as you rent a place with a phone line already installed, since waiting for the phone company to come and install a new line can take months.

Ok so you're convinced....so here's some tried and true advice.