Interested In Working In Buenos Aires

Ryank88

Registered
Hi,

I currently live in Washington, DC and work in the field of international development. I hold a bachelors degree in International relations and economics from the College of William and Mary and speak some Italian and Spanish. I am very interested in moving to Argentina, specifically Buenos Aires or Mendoza, for employment, and I would appreciate any advice on how to begin the process and how to increase my chances of finding a job there. I plan to get TEFL certification in July of this year, but if there is any other certification you would recommend please do tell. Again I would greatly appreciate your advice. I am open to any career type and have over 2 years of professional work experience.

With Kind Regards,
Ryan

Ryan, you can start by using the search bar at the top of the home page. There are many, many threads on the same issue full of great advice.

Good luck!

GS

Hi Ryan, Since you included "TEFL" in your post, I suggest you begin using the search feature with the words "teaching english sucks."

If you click on the sprocket next to the magnifying glass you will be able to search in greater depth for additional information.
emo32.gif

Hey Ryan! I moved here a few months ago, also with a TEFL certificate, but found a job that is a little more prosperous than teaching English here. That is certainly not to say teaching is wonderful because I surely enjoyed it and perhaps will return to such endeavors someday, but for my time here in Buenos Aires, this is a job I like very much and it pays better than teaching English. I posted about it here - http://baexpats.org/topic/33081-openings-live-closed-captioning-for-native-english-speakers/

Good luck in your move! Bring all your documents with you if you are interested in obtaining anything more than a tourist visa (FBI history, birth certificate, etc) :)

Yeah, everyone wants to live here! right!