Leaving San Diego for BA in April!

Sean-Ryan McCray

Registered
Hi everyone,

I've been following this wonderful site over the past few months in preparation for my travel to Buenos Aires. I'm moving to the city from Southern California (in April) with the intentions of living there for at least a year.

I graduated college just over a year ago, and have been working LONG hours in the business world from the moment I stepped off campus. I've decided to pack up, move, and discover something different before it's too late... I'm traveling with the intentions of gaining a better understanding of what I want out of life, bettering my spanish, discovering opportunities, and meeting new and wonderful people in the city.

I'd appreciate any insight into where I should look to live, what my chances of finding a job in the city are, and in all honesty... Anything you have to say. Thanks so much for your time, I can't wait to join you all in Buenos Aires!

Best regards.

I'd poke around and see what electronics (like laptops) that people want, bring them with you and sell them here. Oh and bring whatever hot sauces you like with you.

Jobs are going to be tough, wages here seem to be less than half what they are in SoCal.

Thanks so much for the response!

I've got money saved but I'm hoping to find a job as quickly as possible - pending my arrival of course...

Given such information, any insight into what location you'd recommend I live? Perhaps a location suitable for a 24 year old male university graduate with just over a year's experience with a leading international finance and specialty insurance group?

Sorry for the lengthy response, I appreciate ANY and ALL information! Thanks everyone!

I appreciate your sincerity and your optimism, but if you have been following this site for a year I wonder how can you realistically expect to come to Argentina and find a job (unless it's teaching English).