Looking for builder/ architect

tez

Registered
Hello. Does anyone have a builder or architect to recommend? I have searched the forums and picked up a few names, but most are pretty old recommendations. It's a sizable job-- I need someone to add two bathrooms and remodel a kitchen, and then some more basic things like wall repair and some stationary furniture (if furniture is the right word).

I've been "working" with a man who came recommended but it has been hell to get him to come round to make a firm quote, so I have decided it is foreshadowing an unfortunate relationship.

I don't mind working directly with a builder, in fact I think I might prefer it. No English necessary.

I appreciate any help or tips, thanks.

Hi Tez,

I am an architect living in Buenos Aires. I would be very interested in doing this work for you. I have recently finished renovating and extending a house in Belgrano with my own team of workmen. I can send you some picutes of the work and would be pleased to give you a quote for the design and construction. You can check out my web site at garwinfarrenarchitect.com. I am rebuilding the site right now but you can email me at garwinfarren@gmail .com.

I would sell myself by saying that the advantage of involving me is that I am an award winning architect originally trained as a carpenter who can realise the project. This forgoes the poor communication which often exists between the architect and the builder. I have built kitchens and wardrobes here. Hiring me would result in cost savings in terms of good design decisions, sourcing materials and delivering on site

Please give me a call on 15 3494 0095 and we can meet up for coffee and discuss your needs and thoughts.

I hope to talk to you soon, Garwin.

Hello Tez

I am an architect from Norway running an office in Buenos Aires together with two other architects, one from Spain and one from Argentina -
You could have a look at our webpage: www.estudiobabo.com.ar