Moving To Bsas In June!!!

oanaflorina

Registered
Hello everybody!
I joined this group a little while ago and as my big moving to BsAs is approaching I decided it was time I had introduced myself :)
I’m Romanian, but have been living in Budapest for the past 4 years. Last year I took some time off from my studies and traveled to Latin America. I fell in love with Buenos Aires and decided I want to live there for a while. I am currently doing a PhD in Political Philosophy here in Budapest, but academic life doesn’t suit me very well so I am planning to drop out and pursue my childhood dream, which is to become a pastry chef. I know it sounds silly put this way, but it’s actually true :D
I’ve been following the posts on the forums and I have to say this group is an immensely valuable resource for anyone planning to move to BsAs. So thank you guys and I am looking forward to becoming part of the BsAs expat community for real, not just online :)
Cheers!

Welcome to the group. I'm quite new myself and already have found it quite useful for making relocation plans. Lots of accumulated knowledge from all current members.

P.S.: It's not silly to pursue one's dreams. I just completed my PhD and it took a lot of will for me to stay and finish, but it takes as much (or even more) courage to let go of it having found a more meaningful dream to pursue. Kudos to you, and good luck in your new career path.

Welcome to the group. I'm quite new myself and already have found it quite useful for making relocation plans. Lots of accumulated knowledge from all current members.

P.S.: It's not silly to pursue one's dreams. I just completed my PhD and it took a lot of will for me to stay and finish, but it takes as much (or even more) courage to let go of it having found a more meaningful dream to pursue. Kudos to you, and good luck in your new career path.