Poll - How much do you spend a month?

How much do you spend a month in BsAs?

  • Less that 500 USD a month

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 500 - 1000 USD a month

    Votes: 9 11.5%
  • 1000-2000 USD a month

    Votes: 26 33.3%
  • 2000 - 3000 USD a month

    Votes: 29 37.2%
  • more than 3000 USD a month

    Votes: 14 17.9%

  • Total voters
    78

citygirl

Registered
Joined
Jan 2, 2007
Messages
3,929
Likes
3,147
I am curious as to what people actually spend a month. So if you're willing - put in the poll what you spend a month total (rent, health insurance, bills, cellphone, food, etc). Obviously it will vary but I'm curious what the average expat lives on here.
 

citygirl

Registered
Joined
Jan 2, 2007
Messages
3,929
Likes
3,147
I put USD just because most people have rental contracts in US dollars so it made sense to use that currency. Obviously extrapolate to preferred currency as required:D
 

Jai Dee

Registered
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
8
Likes
0
Obviously I can't vote because I don't live there yet, but I am curious to see the results and I do hope a lot of people vote.

Just a quick search of Craigslist BA shows me many [supposedly] beautiful apartments in the 3 area's I'd like to call my potential apartment area; San Telmo, Recoleta and Palermo....all 1-bedroom, furnished places with separate living room and [small] kitchen, which is all I need. Typical prices are between 600 and 1000 USD, and that is why I am guessing 2K total for everything will be enough to lead a cool lifestyle.
 

citygirl

Registered
Joined
Jan 2, 2007
Messages
3,929
Likes
3,147
JaiDee - I may get called classist again ;) but I would agree that your budget (with small variation either way) is certainly realistic to live a good lifestyle here. For a nice 1 br, in a decent area (and just an FYI - San Telmo and Recoleta are VERY different), you will have no problem finding furnished apts in that price range.
 

KatharineAnn

Registered
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
212
Likes
52
I would say about USD600. Though my financial situation is a little wacky - I don´t pay rent, but I am paying for my expensive US health insurance policy :) I guess those 2 things kind of cancel themselves out, though...
 

Alzinho

Registered
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
374
Likes
60
Who's that 1 on more than 3000/mth?
And would he/she like to go out with me?
;)
 

citygirl

Registered
Joined
Jan 2, 2007
Messages
3,929
Likes
3,147
Doubly nosy but would any of the 14 people who voted less than 1000 a month post if they live alone or share an apartment? Or if they pay rent?
 
Top