Trying To Move Asap To Buenos Aires

natykerouac

Registered
Hi everyone I'm Naty,
I speak castellano and I just went to Argentina over break by myself. I went to Mendoza, Buenos Aires, and Bariloche..I made lots of friends and I wish I never had to leave.
I'm a freshman film student, I dance tango, I play guitar..I want to move to Buenos Aires ASAP. I've wanted to for years, but especially with my culture shock and my preference for the culture and film industry and people over there, I've been thinking about it a lot more seriously lately. I even got my parents' permission to follow my own life dreams. I've been trying to get that for years. I'm trying to decide whether to finish my studies at la UBA o la Plata, for film, since I want to work in Argentina obviously in film, I thought it might be good to get an Argentine-film education, not a Hollywood education. Also, I'm worried about how I will pay off my private school debts with an Argentine peso salary. I plan to do something like teach English and work in film in BA..I don't think anything I do will make enough to pay this school's debts off. So, do I switch now, and not have debts, and risk a more difficult university situation, or stay here, and go on as much study abroad possible, and try to pay off these huge debts as I go? I really need the advice of people actually living in the country, Americans too, since you will all have a good idea of the easiness or difficulty of us getting jobs there. I'm really happy to have found this site because I think it will be very helpful in my decision making! Somewhere down the line I'm interested in finding more out about citizenship and visas and all that too.
Cuidense mucho
xx