How should I start a job search?

oamter

Registered
Hola all!

I am an about to be University of Vermont graduate/Political Science Major moving to Buenos Aires for an unknown, probably long, period of time! I studied in BA for a year during university and speak Spanish fluently, not surprisingly with an Argentinian accent.
I will soon be fresh out of the school system and am searching for a job in Buenos Aires knowing full well that it will be a difficult process. I am looking for suggestions on how and where to look. It is a daunting endeavor and, though I have been using the connections that I have, I couldn't help but think that the expat community would be one of my best resources. I know about zonajobs and have been looking at Craiglist, thinking that my English will be an asset for anyone posting on that kind of website. My goal is to NOT teach English and of course a paid position would be welcome.

So, is anyone willing to share their secrets, tips, or even bubble-bursting reality checks? I know it will be hard, but I will be going down there SI o SI. In other words, I am tough, determined, and willing to listen!

Thanks for any wise words you can give me.

Olivia