Opening a hostel rental business

Neirobiologist

Registered
hello, dear Expats. What do you know about reglaments, rules, government requirements for starting a hostel business in Argentina? Are there some strict rules and where I can find this information, please if somebody knows? Maybe here we have some expat who is already had this kind of experience of daily hostel rental? I have some experience in other countries. Now I want to start a new hostel with daily rent in Argentina. Let us discuss this business and exchange ideas? Thank you

There were some kiwis running hostel 41 below in bariloche. Think it's out of business but you could track them down.

there was an epic thread on here from years back about an expat who ran a business here. the saga they went through was a quilombo, so much so they abandoned it and moved away.

good luck

there was an epic thread on here from years back about an expat who ran a business here. the saga they went through was a quilombo, so much so they abandoned it and moved away.

good luck
Was this the person who refused to pay the bribes to the Itty Bitty Titty Committee and they tried to close them down? I think I remember reading something about someone fighting with the municipality over something trivial like this.

this thread is not about REnting business, but it was about RAnting on empty talks))))) so this was not about renting or hostel business))) So i am still searching someone with this experiencia of negocio type as hostel or small hotel ) looking for rules and hidden problems in this rental business

the point is, running a business in argentina introduces these "hidden problems". it won't matter if it is a hostel or a pub or a kiosco. i've not seen any discussion here in recent years from anyone specifically running a hostel.