Help Needed Please

Neal

Registered
Hola,
I'm sorry because it will be a long post but i'm really looking forward to get help from you and you don't know how much i need this so please help me.
I am Syrian but i live in Saudi Arabia, i'm a computer engineering student at my senior year in one of the best universities in the middle east. The only thing i know right now is i dont want to start my career life in the middle east and after a long time of searching i found out that B.A is the right place for me, the only thing i couldn't determine is will i be able to find a job there, if i am willing to spend my first six months in learning Spanish and getting to know the city also meet people and make friends, will i be able to find a job for me in any computer related company in this period (I prefer an office job not a freelance)?
will the visa be something easy to get (I have a Syrian passport)?
Is it easy to have friends in B.A ( do they accept me to combine with their culture) ?
is six months enough for me to be fluent in Spanish ( note that i will attend classes also)?

Looking forward to hear from you.:D

Hello and welcome.

Have no clue why you've decided Argentina is the right place for you but let me tell you that finding work here in your field is not easy nor well paid. There are local computer engineers a dime a dozen.
It might be fine if you came here already with a contract for a foreign company and with an income to match, otherwise do not expect local companies to pay top dollar for your services when they can get have their pick for next to nothing. Not easy.

Not speaking the language is also a serious handicap if you are looking at the job market unless you target the much smaller foreign companies sector. I wouldn't dream of being fluent in six months. Maybe over a couple of years if you speak it constantly and are well immersed in the local culture.

Suggest you take a couple of weeks down here and see for yourself.