Too Many Stamps In Passport?

Somewhereinba

Registered
I am a frequent traveller to Argentina, I enter and leave the country (fly overseas) every 4-5 weeks. I am on holiday each time I come back however over 3 years I have accumulated a lot of entry/exit stamps from my frequent travels to Argentina. I am in the country less than 180 days a year and I never work there, am I breaking any law and do they have a right to not let me enter - I get some funny looks when they flip through the pages and see a lot of argentina stamps? I spoke to a lawyer who said I was doing nothing illegal and they can't say anything - any confirmation? I haven't been asked any questions or given any problems yet, just want to know where I stand should someone ever try and tell me I am breaking the law. I have always left way before the 90 days expired - travelling on a British passport.

I'm no lawyer, but I've overstayed before and I've obsessively read the discussions on this forum about being a "perma-tourist" and constantly renewing your tourist visa either officially or by going to Uruguay for a day. Based on those credentials I would say you're super-duper-ok-totally-fine (sorry for the intense legal terminology) and worried about nothing.

On the other hand, your situation is quite... unusual, if not suspicious, so I can understand why it might garner some looks. If you have a plausible story to explain the visits, I'm sure that would be more than enough.

The truth is that no country in the world has an obligation to let you in--they can turn you away with no reason, and there is very little you can do about it.
In practice, I find it unlikely that they would actually not let you into Argentina, they can make a show at migrations but this isn´t the US or Spain (there were some cases of Spain turning away Argentine scientists who had visas to enter for a conference, one woman miscarried in the holding cell).