Imports, really feeling the pinch now

Gringoboy

Registered
I work in the IT sector (posh name for repairing PC's).
Went to my wholesaler last week for some pretty basic stuff like router switches, keyboards, decent motherboards etc.
'Waiting on customs.................'
Went to get some hand rolling baccy today, all gone. Waiting on customs.
The list goes on and on and those that have are hoarding stuff and selling at premium prices and who can blame them?
The PC accessories are a fundamental part of my business, however I do buy used and rebuild, but that's not the point.
When will these people finally get their collective bums of their seats and do something?
Many businesses are suffering, not to mention the fact that it's now filtering down on to street level.
It's getting beyond a joke right now.

Gringoboy said:
I work in the IT sector (posh name for repairing PC's).
Went to my wholesaler last week for some pretty basic stuff like router switches, keyboards, decent motherboards etc.
'Waiting on customs.................'
Went to get some hand rolling baccy today, all gone. Waiting on customs.
The list goes on and on and those that have are hoarding stuff and selling at premium prices and who can blame them?
The PC accessories are a fundamental part of my business, however I do buy used and rebuild, but that's not the point.
When will these people finally get their collective bums of their seats and do something?
Many businesses are suffering, not to mention the fact that it's now filtering down on to street level.
It's getting beyond a joke right now.

it never was a joke...it is and will effect everyone but that has never stopped the politicians in this country from robbing the people blind..