just another lovestruck foreigner

foxsf

Registered
Hola a Todos!
As happens oh so often during a visit to this beautiful country, I'm an American citizen on vacation and hoping to find work that will allow me to stay. I know, I know...worsening economy, crazy inflation, high local unemployment but Buenos Aires has claimed a place in my heart and I'm hoping to spend more time here. I'm in a similar position to many young travellers...nascent local contact network, limited Castellano, and of course no DNI. Please see my work history below...truly I'd just like to find any job that will allow me to live in BsAs while I build a network of contacts. I greatly appreciate any advice!

I am a native English speaker from California and most of my work experience has been as a project coordinator in the US alternative energy sector. Prior to moving to Buenos Aires, I worked as a utility coordinator managing the process of grid interconnection of residential solar systems. In this position I was responsible for dozens of individual client projects with strict timelines. I proactively maintained communication channels with and between clients, utility staff, internal finance staff, construction personnel, outside contractors, and whoever else necessary to get the project completed on time.

My sales experience includes top salesman awards for selling sailing club memberships and fractional yacht ownerships. In this position I developed strong client relationship and communication skills. Most importantly I learned to calm customer anxiety, ensure customer satisfaction, and close sales contracts worth over $10,000USD each.